Summer School

The IPCS Summer School 2019 will take place in the Symposium headquarters, Conference Centre Terminal Naples, June 7-8, 2019

Annemie Bogaerts, University of Antwerp
Deborah O’Connell, University of York
Sylvain Coulombe, McGill University
Pietro Favia, Università degli Studi di Bari “Aldo Moro”

You can download the time schedule here.

Registration fee (€ 250,00) includes the participation to the lectures, four coffee breaks, two lunches, a dinner (Friday), the scientific kit and the certificate of attendance.

The lectures will be made available in electronic format to the Summer School attendees (password protected).

Wifi access will be provided during the Summer School.


Luis Alves
Universidade de Lisboa, Lisboa (Portugal)
Topic: Kinetics and Boltzmann models
Peter Bruggeman
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis (U.S.A.)
Topic: Overview of processing plasma generation
Maria Adriana Creatore
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
Topic: Plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition
Richard Engeln
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
Topic: Active optical diagnostics
Andrew Gibson
Ruhr University Bochum (Germany)
Topic: Fluid models
Steven Girshick
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis (U.S.A.)
Topic: Nanomaterial synthesis
Dirk Hegemann
EMPA, St. Gallen (Switzerland)
Topic: Plasma treatment and plasma deposition
Mark Kushner
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (U.S.A.)
Topic: Global models
Petr Lukes
The Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague (Czech Republic)
Topic: Plasmas and liquids
Lorenzo Mangolini
University of California Riverside, Riverside (U.S.A.)
Topic: Preparing for a successful career in plasma technology and research
Tony Murphy
CSIRO (Australia)
Topic: Thermal Plasmas and their applications
Volker Schulz-von der Gathen
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Bochum (Germany)
Topic: Optical Emission Spectroscopy
Ramses Snoeckx
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Jeddah (Saudi Arabia)
Topic: Electrification of chemical processes: plasma-based reforming technologies
Ana Sobota
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
Topic: Plasma medicine
Jaco van der Walt
The South African Nuclear Energy Corporation, Pretoria (South Africa)
Topic: Viability evaluation of plasma assisted waste treatment